At the moment, I fear I am a bit behind schedule on the reading goal.  Initially,  I thought the move to Texas was going to be beneficial in that respect, but I’m not getting as much reading down as I thought.  I’d love to say it’s because I’m busting my ass trying to learn the new job so I set myself up for future success; however, I have a feeling it has more to do with the digital cable subscription that I suddenly have access to.  It’s too bad that I’ve already read The Shawshank Redemption and The Stand, otherwise I could create a new “Books on Video” category and take some credit.  Unfortunately, I think that’s cheating…

In other news, I read Le Petit Prince yesterday and loved every single illustrated page of it (them picture books make for easy reading).  I’m not sure how many people outside of high school French students have actually read this book, but I wholeheartedly recommend it.

